An Update

It has been a long time since I wrote here and there is good reason for that.

Things have changed significantly and mostly for the better.

Our relationship is stronger than ever and the union between all of us is warm, open and Loving.  My Brother Husband and I have a close relationship that, while he is not as communicative as I would like all the time, we have been able to pry out issues that arise and they are quickly remedied. Our Wife is happy and that, I guess, is not unusual what with the two of her Husbands there to meet her every need; making coffee for her; cooking dinner; there to support her when she is in need.

We have found that one of the major advantages to our Polyandry, is the ability for each of us to have some freedom while at the same time support each other.

This has led to a couple of significant changes in our life.

In an effort to meet the struggles of the economy I have sought work outside of our home Province.  In June I left for India and worked there for a couple of months and now I am in Nova Scotia working on another contract.

This would never have been possible without the support of the three of us. I know that if I leave there is always two of them to assist with the Home and the Children. My Wife is never alone to fend for herself. Our pursuit for new Adventures is not limited by our living arrangement and each of us has the freedom to evaluate their existence.

When I left this time, Brother Husband promised to be the best Father he can be to our Children.  I believe him.  We had a long series of discussions regarding this before this trip. Ironing out the Parental Styles and needs of the Family Unit.  I feel so comfortable with the arrangement.

That is not to say that I do not miss them terribly. We talk each day either on the phone or on Skype and it is interesting how one can Parent over the distance between us all.

Polyandry has become and will always be a crucial part of our existence. It is who we are.

As a side note, the BC Supreme Court ruling on the issue of Polygamy and Polyamory is due out on the 23rd of November.  You can keep up to date through the website of the Canadian Polyamory Advocacy Association.

Oh, and thank you all for your comments. Keep them coming!

This entry was posted in Brother Husband, Children, Marriage, Polyandry, Polygamy, Wife. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

